Continued faith…

Sorry, y’all, I missed my post for yesterday. I will extend my part of 30-day challenge by one day so that it is truly 30 days of posts.

Well, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. I have 2 more friends that seem to be in the same state of discouragement – just different things they’re going through during this time. I myself went through a period of several years of discouragement to the point that my mind had been conditioned in such a way that I forgot there are more ways to live life than in just a constant state of discouragement.

How did I get out of the slump? By drawing closer to G-d and finding my identity in Him. The more I focus on Him, the smaller that my challenges become. Proverbs 3:5-6 tells us to, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

Here is a message I found that you may find helpful this morning:

Leave a Reply

